Trader Joes Banana Bread Mix

My mom makes a great banana bread from scratch.  I have not yet been ambitious enough to try it, but lucky for me, Trader Joes makes a mix that tastes almost as good as my mom’s recipe!  I made it this time because it is easy, and also to try out my new pyrex loaf pan! The results: Pyrex rocks and is way better than my old metal pan, and a moist and yummy bread to eat.

The mix only requires the addition of water, vegetable oil, and two eggs.  Mix them all together and bake for 45 minutes to an hour and boom there you have it- banana bread.  If you so desire, you can add nuts, chocolate chips, actual banana slices, or all three to the mix to make a heartier bread.  Any way you do it, it’s sure to be good.  I would recommend this mix to people who like banana bread and prefer using mixes to baking from scratch.  As I have said before, I typically don’t like using mixes, but this is a good one.  Mixes tend not to taste like the real thing, but TJ’s has done a great job with this one!  I even added a new category for it 😉

Leave a Reply

