Paula’s Pasta Primavera

Primavera can be made with any combination of vegetables, but this is the way my Mom has always made it, and the way I love it.  The first time I made this on my own, I cried because I missed my mom and home, and because it is SO yummy and I was really proud of myself.

This is a colorful and healthy dish that is pleasing to look at and to eat!  Even picky eaters can enjoy it-the final product produces a very yummy sauce/broth that can be poured over your pasta without any of the vegetables (this is how my brother likes to eat it).

I make this all the time, probably at least twice a month.  It is one of my favorite meals and is fairly easy to make, so I thought it would be appropriate for my first real food post.

Ingredients:

  • A red, yellow, and orange red bell pepper.
  • 1/3 of an onion
  • Diced tomatoes
  • 2 cloves of garlic, minced
  • 1/2 lb pasta
  • Italian sausage (optional), cooked and cut to your liking.

How to:

  1. Cut your peppers and onions into 1/2 inch squares.
  2. Saute peppers and onions with the garlic for about five minutes on high heat.
  3. Add tomatoes and sausage to your vegetables, turn heat to low, cover and let simmer while pasta cooks.  Be sure to turn your pasta water on as soon as you cover your primavera.
  4. When pasta is done cooking, also turn off your primavera
  5. Enjoy!
3 thoughts on “Paula’s Pasta Primavera

  1. Pingback: Roasted Pepper and Sausage Pasta | kitchenpsychology

Leave a Reply

